Dla niedowidzącychRozmiar tekstu: AAA
ORLEN Group representatives elected to the authorities of SITPNiG


On 18-19th October 2012 in Słok near Belchatow the XXXVIII Congress of Delegates of SITPNiG (the Association of Scientific and Technical Engineers Oil & Gas Industry) was held during which new members of the Board were elected.
The convention summarized the passing tenure of the Association (2008-2012) and set SITPNiG’s main directions for the next 4-years. The participants discussed and exchanged views on the activities of the Association and contemporary problems that the oil & gas industry is facing.
One of the meeting’s highlights was the election of the new authorities of the Association for the coming tenure. As a result of the election is representatives of PKN ORLEN SA were particularly distinguished.
The Congress of Delegates appointed to the position of President of the Association Mr. Jacek Krawiec, President and CEO of PKN ORLEN. What is more, Mr. Wieslaw Prugar, President of the Management Board of ORLEN Upstream joined the SITPNiG Board, which will be responsible for managing the organization in the upcoming tenure 2012-2016.
 XXXVIII SITPNiG meeting’s participants (photo by W. Wanat)
At the end of the meeting the Board passed a resolution concerning the activities of SITPNiG in the next term.

« back


ORLEN Group brands